Adding Team Members to Your Account
Looking to get added to an existing team?
If you accidentally created a new trial account instead of getting added to your team’s existing account, you need to cancel your trial and then contact us to free up your email address so that you can be added to your team’s account.
Your email address can only be associated with one account. If your email address is already in use with a different Customer.io account, and you want to access a second Customer.io account, you can ask your email administrator to set up an alias address for you so that you can access multiple Customer.io accounts.
As an Admin, you can add or remove team members from your Customer.io account.
Go to your Account Settings > Team Members page.
Select the new team member’s role: Administrator, Workspace Manager, Author, or Viewer. If you selected a non-administrator role, you can also restrict the workspaces the new team member is allowed to access.
Roles determine whether or not a team member can edit campaigns, access workspace settings, or account and billing information.
|Access billing and account info||check_circle||highlight_off||highlight_off||highlight_off|
|Manage Team Members||check_circle||highlight_off||highlight_off||highlight_off|
|Manage General Workspace settings1||check_circle||check_circle||highlight_off||highlight_off|
|Manage API credentials||check_circle||check_circle||highlight_off||highlight_off|
|Manage Message Settings1||check_circle||check_circle||check_circle||highlight_off|
|Manage Sending Options1||check_circle||check_circle||check_circle||highlight_off|
Importing and Exporting data
Import and Export options are disabled in the platform’s user interface for Authors and Viewers. However, team members can still access data (if needed) via our external API, and can interact with API keys here.
Your new team member will receive an email asking them to set their Customer.io password. The link in the invitation expires after 7 days. When the new team member sets their password, they can log in and get started with Customer.io.
Can I make a team member a Viewer for one workspace, but an Author for another workspace? Unfortunately no. Currently, team members can only be assigned a single role across all their assigned Workspaces.
Why can’t I see all of our team members in my list? Workspace Managers, Authors, and Viewers only see team members who are in at least one common Workspace as them. If a team member seems to be missing, ask an Admin in the account to review the account’s workspace permissions.
Why can’t I see all of our workspaces in my list? Workspace Managers, Authors, and Viewers only see the workspaces they can access. Ask an Admin in the account to add or remove workspaces from a team member’s list.
Have other questions or feedback? Email email@example.com to get in touch with our support team.